UCLA football releases Fall Training Camp schedule

UCLA football announced its Fall Training Camp schedule Thursday afternoon.

The Bruins will kick off the first of 16 practices on the campus of Cal State University, San Bernardino on Monday, Aug. 4 at 3 p.m. before returning to UCLA for the final seven practices of fall camp.

In all, the slate features a mix of morning, afternoon and night practices. The team is also scheduled to have five two-a-day practices over the course of the month.

The Bruins will return to campus on Aug. 18. UCLA will begin its regular season practice schedule a week later as the team prepares to take on the Virginia Cavaliers on Aug. 30 in the opening game of each team’s respective season.

Training camp schedule:

Monday, Aug. 43 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 53 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 63 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 73 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 83 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 98:30 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 97 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 118:30 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 117 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 123 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 138:30 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 – 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1411:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 158:30 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 157 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 1610:45 a.m.

Return to UCLA

Monday, Aug. 183 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 198 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 197 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 202:45 p.m

Thursday, Aug. 2111 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 229 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 239 a.m. Closed to public and media, no media availability.

End of training camp

Monday, Aug. 25 – Regular season practice and media schedule begins.

Compiled by Jordan Lee, Bruin Sports senior staff.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Share on Reddit

Comments are supposed to create a forum for thoughtful, respectful community discussion. Please be nice. View our full comments policy here.