Friday, April 10

Success of independent candidates in USAC election marks shift from slate-dominated council

Victories gained by independents in last week's undergraduate student government election marked a nominal shift from previous years, when candidates not affiliated with a slate rarely won council seats. Read more...


Independent candidate Lana Habib El-Farra celebrates winning the position of external vice president in the undergraduate student elections on Thursday night.

Independents claim two of three contested seats in USAC elections

Independent candidates Lana Habib El-Farra and Taylor Mason took two of three contested positions in this year's undergraduate student government elections, but the Bruins United slate will still hold a large majority on next year's council. Read more...


Current Bruins United member and General Representative David Bocarsly reacts after being announced as the uncontested USAC president for 2012-2013.

1 6 7 8 9 10